티스토리 뷰

You did not know this? Facebook, Instagram Hidden Features

   

Facebook and Instagram, the most popular social network services (SNS) used by smartphone users around the world. Facebook, one of the most successful social networking sites in the US, has more than a billion users per day as of last year. In addition, the growing number of Instagrams for photo and video sharing platforms has more than 300 million users. These two SNSs provide a variety of functions to meet the needs of these users as the number of users is large. Let's look at some of the useful features we've been using on Facebook and Instagrams that we've never been aware of.

   

   

Facebook

   

View your posts without breaking your friendship

   

   

   

Facebook also introduces the acquaintances of acquaintances, acquaintances, acquaintances, and acquaintances through its "acquaintance" function as well as acquaintances of users. When I make friends with millions of people, my news feed is filled with the posts of strangers. If you do not want to break your friendship but do not want to see the posts of a particular user as a friend, you can use the 'Unfollow to hide posts' feature to block users. It is useful because you do not know the user even if you block the post of the other party.

- Hide other party posts: Settings> Newsfeed preferences> Unfollow to hide posts

    

Choosing a Post-Account Manager

    

   

   

What if the Facebook user leaves the world? With these questions in mind, Facebook also offers the ability to choose who will manage your account. You can designate a Facebook friend, family member, lover, or friend as a "Memorial Account Manager." Once qualified, you can pin a specific post to the user's timeline or respond to a new friend request. However, you can not post or view private messages. Also, if you do not want to keep your Facebook account after death, you can permanently delete your account without choosing a Memorial Account Manager.

- Choose a commemorative account manager: Settings> Account settings> Security> Memorial account manager

    

First of all important posts

    

   

   

Because Facebook has so many users, various articles come up every now and then. It is possible that the user may miss reading the posts of the person and page they prefer. However, using the 'first view' feature allows you to display the posts you want at the top of your newsfeed. Notifications are convenient, but you can prioritize what you think is important or what you want to read first. Related settings can be changed on each page or friend profile.

- First person to view: Settings> Newsfeed preferences> Set who to view first

    

Sell ​​and buy what you need

    

   

    

Facebook is launching SNS's largest market. It also provides sales / purchasing group services. By joining a sales and purchasing group, users can find things they are interested in. If you do not have to download a separate app for pre-sales, you can use Facebook to sell your own product. There are many users who are active, so it is useful to have access to various products.

- Sales / Purchasing Group: Settings> Sales / Purchasing Group> Subscription

    

Find out what you did today in the past

    

   

   

One of the reasons for writing a diary is that I want to recall it later. Posts posted on Facebook are also interesting over time. So what did I think and what did I do just a year ago? If you want to know about it, you can use 'Past Today' function. Today's date is one year ago, Today shows the posting I wrote today three years ago. You can also check out which user you are friends with and what Facebook activities you have done on that day. If you receive a reminder of the past today, you can check it every day.

- Past Today: Setting> Past Past

   

   

Instagram

   

Hide my posts to specific people

   

   

   

The advantage of SNS that anyone can check my posts and photos sometimes invades privacy. Previously, in the Instagram, an unwanted user could not prevent him from following him. Users have the ability to prevent users from clicking "Like" or comment on posts that are accessible to anyone through SNS, and to delete unwanted people from their follow-on accounts Added.

- Block user: User profile> More> Block user

- Check Block list: Options> Account - Blocked users

    

Block my post comments, hide inappropriate comments

   

   

   

When you upload a photo to an Instagram, you'll see people who leave comments and other unwanted comments. Recently, Instagrams provide comment filtering to hide inappropriate comments. Keyword filtering blocks comments from appearing on posts that contain unpleasant content and words or phrases that are frequently reported. You can also prevent others who read your posts from commenting at all. Before posting, you can click on the Advanced Settings menu and choose Disable Comment, or select the Uncomment option by clicking on the top right of each post after posting.

- Hide inappropriate comments: User Preferences> Settings - Comments> Hide inappropriate comments

- Disable comments: Update photos> Advanced settings> Comments - Turn off comments

   

   

Editing filters

    

   

   

There are many filters in the Instagram that allow professional and beautiful editing of your photos. But sometimes it is too much to choose. If you have a preferred filter, you can change the filter order and use it conveniently. Tap the rightmost setting in the filter list, then use the checkboxes to change the order by leaving only the desired filter or pulling the order. Frequently used filters are useful for editing pictures when you leave the check box unchecked in future.

- Manage Filters: Photo posting> Filters> Manage

    

Boomerang, HyperLabs, Layouts, etc.

   

   

   

If you want to see more unusual and eye-catching photos, try the Instagram Photo app. You can create a photo of a unique concept by putting together a photo and editing it beautifully or putting the function of the map. There are a total of three apps that show up in Instagram, and Boomerang can create a short video that repeats the foreground and the background, and share it with friends.With Hyperlapse, time - lapse videos can be shot through the Instagram developer 's shake - correction technology, and Layout can freely arrange various pictures in various forms.

- Photo editing app by Instagram developer (downloadable from Google Play, AppStore):

Boomerang from Instagram, Hyperplane from Instagram, Layout from Instagram

    

Set specific post reminders

   

   

   

If you want to follow specific users and get to their posts more quickly, let's set up notifications. You can set up post notifications by tapping the More menu on the top right of your profile or post. If you set a post notification, you'll receive a push notification whenever that user posts a new post. The notification can be released in the same way.

- Set post notifications: More on profile right> Set post notifications

신고
댓글
댓글쓰기 폼